Integrity Music Set To Release “The Action Bible Remixed” May 6

Integrity Music releases internationally on May 6 The Action Bible Remixed, a collection of well-known modern worship songs re-imagined with the electronic sounds of producer Victor “Liquid” Oquendo and featuring guest appearances by KJ-52, DJ Maj, Canton Jones, Milton Young, Stefan The Scientist, L.E.D. and Liquid.  The 10-track album was inspired by The Action Bible: God’s Redemptive Story, David C Cook’s best-selling and most comprehensive children’s picture Bible available today with nearly one million Action Bible brand products in print.  Translated into 23 languages, the Bible contains illustrations by renowned Marvel and DC Comics artist Sergio Cariello (Batman, Spiderman, Superman, Iron-Man, Wonder Woman, Fantastic-Four, etc.).

Featuring artwork by Cariello in its packaging, which is designed like a graphic novel, The Action Bible Remixed song list was chosen in part to correspond with specific passages from The Action Bible with page references included. “Build Your Kingdom Here,” popularized by Rend Collective, amplifies the “Birth of a Savior” passage, while Israel Houghton’s “Friend Of God (Feat. Stefan the Scientist & Liquid)” complements the story of Samson. Martin Smith’s “God’s Great Dance Floor” magnifies the song of prophet and warrior Deborah after she wins a great battle, while Lincoln Brewster’s “Today is the Day” launches the creation story.

The fresh sound and electronic edge of this CD offers a unique and compelling blend of clear, powerful music for pre-teens and young adults,” says Steve Nicolle, Integrity Music’s Vice President of Sales/Marketing.

Catherine DeVries, David C Cook’s Associate Publisher for children’s resources adds: “This album is a great companion to The Action Bible’s rendition of the world’s most amazing story because it delivers the same type of energy and action… it is a relevant and powerful way for young listeners to express their worship to our amazing Creator.


The full The Action Bible Remixed song list and corresponding passages follows:

1. Let It Be Known (Remix) (with Worship Central) – Battle of the Gods, Pages 382-387

2. Build Your Kingdom Here (Remix) – Birth of a Savior, Pages 532-537

3. Great I AM (Remix) (Feat. Milton Young & DJ Maj with Jared Anderson) – Ezekiel’s Exile, Pages 456-460

4. Open The Eyes Of My Heart (Remix) (Feat. L.E.D.) – Blinding Light, Pages 686-688

5. Friend Of God (Remix) (Feat. Stefan the Scientist & Liquid) – Bringing Down the House, Pages 239-241

6. God’s Great Dance Floor (Remix) – The song of Deborah, Pages 212-215

7. Spirit Break Out (Remix) (Feat. Canton Jones) – Baptized, Pages 545-547

8. Center Of It All (Remix) – Death Sentence, Pages 631-644

9. Like A Lion (Remix) (Feat. KJ-52) – Lion Taming, Pages 484-488

10. Today Is The Day (Remix) – In the Beginning, Pages 17-20



Story Source: Hoganson Media

“Get Plugged In!” To JesusWired:
Facebook | Twitter | Youtube | Pinterest | Email | RSS

About Integrity Music:
Integrity Music is part of the David C Cook family, a nonprofit global resource provider serving the Church with life-transforming materials. Headquartered in Colorado Springs, Colorado, Integrity is committed to taking songs of substance to the local church and its leaders around the world. Additional information can be found at