Tune In For The 11th Annual K-Love Fan Awards May 31st 8pm EST On TBN

Brandon Lake Leads With Double Wins At 11th Annual K-Love Fan Awards

Brandon Lake led the evening with double wins during tonight’s TBN broadcast of the 11th Annual K-LOVE Fan Awards which he also co-hosted with another of the evening’s winners, Sadie Robertson Huff. Taped live at the iconic OPRY House on May 26, Lake was honored as Male Artist of the Year, with his song “Praise You Anywhere” winning Worship Song of the Year, while Huff took home the Podcast of the Year award for “Whoa, That’s Good.”  Anne Wilson received her second Female Artist of the Year award with Elevation Worship taking home their first win for Group of the Year, while for KING & COUNTRY was named Artist of the Year for the sixth time, and “Faithfully” by TobyMac was named Song of the Year.

The winners list was rounded out by Jonathan Roumie’s “Jonathan & Jesus” taking home the trophy for TV/Streaming Impact, New England Patriot’s Matthew Slater honored with the Sports Impact AwardSeph Schlueter’s “Counting My Blessings” named Breakout Single of the Year, The Chosen Season Four (Theatrical Release) awarded for Film Impact, and Zach William’s, “Rescue Story” winning for Book Impact.

Sponsored by Coca-Cola consolidated, the evening was elevated by electrifying and soul-stirring performances from some of the biggest names in Christian entertainment, with performances by Anne Wilson, Brandon Lake, CAIN, Crowder, Elevation Worship, Jeremy Camp, Matthew West and Terrian. The night also brought several surprise features as well including Housefires with the trio of Ryan Ellis, Blanca and Stephen McWhirterJosh Baldwin and Jenn Johnson, Katy Nichole and Naomi Raine, Lauren Daigle with Ellie Holcomb, Rachael Lampa and Andrew Ripp, and Tauren Wells joined by Davies

The roster of presenters featured an array of esteemed personalities from various fields as well, including sports legend Benjamin Watson and his wife Kirsten, renowned filmmaker and creator of The Chosen, Dallas Jenkins, actress Elizabeth Tabish (The Chosen), actor Jonathan Roumie (The Chosen) and television personality Willie Robertson. New York Times best-selling author and podcaster Annie F. Downs, country star and author Granger Smith and lauded speaker and author Lisa Harper also graced the stage as presenters along with acclaimed musicians Bart Millard, Brandon Heath, David Leonard, Ellie Holcomb, Jon Reddick, Josiah Queen, Matt Maher, Matthew West, Rebecca St. James, Riley Clemmons, Seph Schlueter, Taylor and Madison Cain and Tasha Layton

Colton Dixon and Danny Gokey also introduced a very special tribute to Mandisa and TobyMac’s Diverse City member Gabe Patillo, both of whom passed away this past spring. 

The ceremony culminated a weekend full of events for fans, including a Friday night kick-off concert, Saturday morning’s Worship In The Round, an Emerging Artist Showcase, Songwriter’s Showcase and Sunday morning Worship Service. This annual event celebrates, honors, and inspires the outstanding creative work happening all across the faith community.


Artist of the Year


Male Artist

Brandon Lake

Female Artist

Anne Wilson

Group of the Year

Elevation Worship

Worship Song of the Year

Brandon Lake

“Praise You Anywhere”

Song of the Year



Breakout Single

Seph Schlueter

“Counting My Blessings”

Film Impact

The Chosen

Season Four (Theatrical Release)

Book Impact

Zach Williams

“Rescue Story”

Podcast Impact

Sadie Robertson Huff

“Whoa, That’s Good”                                                                            


TV/Streaming Impact

“Jonathan & Jesus”

Plug into K-Love Fan Awards

Source: The M Collective

NB. Feature Image picture credit: Jason Davis