Aaron Cole's New Album Sorry, I Changed Available Now

Aaron Cole’s New Album Sorry, I Changed Available Now

Two-time Dove Award winner and Stellar Award-nominated Christian hip-hop artist, singer, songwriter Aaron Cole has released his latest album Sorry, I Changed. This powerful 13-track album resonates with themes of self-love, trusting in faith, and overcoming life’s challenges. Featuring previously released singles “Have Your Way,” “Proof,” “I Love It,” and “Tables Turned,” the album includes collaborations with Kirk Franklin on “SBTN” and DOE on “Infinity.” Additional standout tracks include “Refuge” and the closing track “Prayed 4 Me.”

His first album release with RCA Inspiration, Aaron Cole’s third full-length album takes listeners on a journey of self-discovery and spiritual growth. Sorry, I Changed, showcases Cole’s growth not only as an artist but also as an individual who’s been navigating new paths in adulthood. He has written on every track, taking his pen to reflect on dealing with major changes in his career and life over the past few years, which include getting married and losing some loved ones. Bringing together the creative agility he’s known for, rapping and singing against a blend of sounds encompassing hip-hop, R&B and the Contemporary Christian genres, the album shows Cole striving for joy and positivity through his deep faith and embracing change.

On creating this album, Aaron Cole shares, “This time around, I’ve had all kinds of changes, and I’ve realized that life changes you, as you go through real-life situations. When you start to change and give your life to God, you can’t do some of the things you used to do. For you to reach the next level that God has called you to reach, you have to change.”

Aaron Cole started his music journey at the age of 3 and released his debut album, Jesus Is the Rock as an independent artist at age 4. At 15, he was signed with TobyMac’s label Gotee Records. He released two full-length albums, Not By Chance and Two Up Two Down. Garnering career accolades including three #1 hit singles on the Billboard Christian charts, two Dove Awards and a Stellar Award nomination, he made history with his first Dove Award win in 2019, becoming the first Christian hip-hop artist to win the Dove Award for New Artist of the Year. Cole’s music has garnered sync placements on promos for ESPN, Fox Sports, and the Netflix series “On My Block.”

Check out his new song “SBTN” and new album Sorry, I Changed.

Along with his new album, Cole recently launched the Sorry, I Changed Collection, created in collaboration with Grateful Apparel. Check out the pieces in the collection here.

Stream Sorry, I Changed here

Aaron Cole – Sorry, I Changed Album Tracklist: 

1. Two Cents

2. Hand On My Life

3. SBTN (w/Kirk Franklin)

4. Refuge

5. I Love It

6. Have Your Way

7. What It’s Like

8. Proof

9. Infinity (w/DOE)

10. Safe Haven

11. Tables Turned

12. Look @ God

13. Prayed 4 Me

To connect with Aaron Cole, visit: https://www.iamaaroncole.com/

Source: W&W PR