Carrie Underwood’s My Gift (Special Edition) Available Worldwide Today

Carrie Underwood’s My Gift (Special Edition) Available Worldwide Today

Carrie’s My Gift (Special Edition) is available worldwide today – listen here. The album, featuring three new tracksis available digitally and on CD now and pre-orders begin today for vinyl, which will be available November 5.  Initially released September 25, 2020, Carrie’s first-ever Christmas album, My Gift, debuted #1 across multiple global charts, including Billboard’s Country, Christian and Holiday album charts.  The album remained at #1 on the Christian album chart 11 weeks after it was released and debuted #1 on the UK and Canadian Country album charts. It consistently remained in the Top 5 on the Billboard Holiday album chart throughout the 2020 holiday season, hitting #5 on the all-genre Billboard Top 200.  

My Gift is a combination of beloved traditional songs celebrating the spiritual nature of Christmas and several originals, two of which were written by Carrie, frequent collaborator Brett James (“Jesus, Take the Wheel,” “Something In The Water”), and her Cry Pretty and My Savior co-producer, David Garcia.  In addition to a special appearance by Carries’s then 5-year-old son, Isaiah Fisher, on the holiday classic that inspired the album title, “Little Drummer Boy,” My Gift also features her first collaboration with Emmy, GRAMMY®, Oscar, and Tony Award-winner John Legend, on the original track, “Hallelujah,” written by Legend and Toby Gad (“All of Me”).  The video for “Hallelujah,” directed by Randee St. Nicholas, won the CMT Music Award for Video of the Year, continuing Carrie’s record as the most-awarded artist in that show’s history.  

My Gift (Special Edition) will feature three additional tracks:

  • “Favorite Time Of Year” was previously released exclusively as an Amazon Original and featured in Ring’s 2020 Doorbell Season holiday campaign.  Written by Carrie, Hillary Lindsey, and Chris DeStefano and produced by Greg Wells, “Favorite Time Of Year” also opened the HBO Max Original, “My Gift: A Christmas Special From Carrie Underwood.”
  • “All Is Well” (Michael W. Smith, Wayne Kirkpatrick) is an all-new studio recording of Smith’s classic, produced by Greg Wells.
  • “Let There Be Peace/Something In The Water (LIVE From HBO Max’s MY GIFT: A Christmas Special From Carrie Underwood)” (Carrie Underwood, Brett James, David Garcia, Chris DeStefano), the live recording of the powerful medley that provided a stunning finale to the Max Original special.

Fans can view the official My Gift video playlist here. Preorders of the vinyl are available now.

GRAMMY® Award-winning producer, mixer, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Greg Wells produced and arranged My Gift, which features a world-class orchestra, led by the pre-eminent arranger, composer, and conductor David Campbell.   The album was mixed by 14-time GRAMMY® Award winning mixer, Serban Ghenea.  Acclaimed gospel quartet The McCrary Sisters, who have performed backing vocals on previous songs including “Choctaw County Affair” and “The Champion,” can also be heard on the album’s “Let There Be Peace.”

My Gift (Special Edition) Track List

1. Joyful, Joyful, We Adore Thee (Traditional)
2. O Come All Ye Faithful (Traditional)
3. Let There Be Peace (Carrie Underwood, Brett James, David Garcia)
4. Little Drummer Boy (featuring Isaiah Fisher) (Harry Simeone, Henry Onorati, Katherine Davis)
5. Sweet Baby Jesus (Carrie Underwood, Brett James, David Garcia)
6. Hallelujah (with John Legend) (John Stephens, Toby Gad) 
7. O Holy Night (Traditional)
8. Mary, Did You Know? (Buddy Greene, Mark Lowry)
9. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas (Ralph Blane, Hugh Martin)
10. Away In A Manger (Traditional)
11. Silent Night (Traditional)
12. Favorite Time Of Year (Carrie Underwood, Hillary Lindsey, Chris DeStefano)
13. All Is Well (Michael W. Smith, Wayne Kirkpatrick)
14. Let There Be Peace/Something In The Water (LIVE From HBO Max’s MY GIFT: A Christmas Special From Carrie Underwood) (Carrie Underwood, Brett James, David Garcia, Chris DeStefano)

Additionally, HBO Max began streaming My Gift: A Christmas Special From Carrie Underwood” in December 2020, a breathtaking musical holiday special with Carrie performing songs from My Gift with a full orchestra and choir.  The Max Original special was executive produced by Gary Goetzman and Tom Hanks for Playtone, along with Carrie and her manager Ann Edelblute. My Gift: A Christmas Special From Carrie Underwood” has become an instant holiday classic and will continue to stream this holiday season.

Carrie is nominated for two Gospel Music Association Dove Awards for her critically-acclaimed album of gospel hymns, My Savior. The album is up for Bluegrass/Country/Roots Album of the Year and her duet with gospel superstar CeCe Winans, “Great Is Thy Faithfulness” is nominated for Inspirational Recorded Song of the Year.  My Savior debuted #1 on the Billboard Country chart in March, making it her ninth consecutive release to do so, extending her record as the only artist to accomplish that feat with all nine of her album releases from the beginning of her career.

Her duet with Jason Aldean, “If I Didn’t Love You,” made the highest debut of a solo male/female duet since the inception of the Billboard Hot Country charts and is currently in the Top 5 and climbing on the Country Airplay Charts. It is available on all digital platforms here and the music video can be seen here

On September 3, Carrie and Dan + Shay released their much-anticipated collaboration, “Only Us,” from the Dear Evan Hansen (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack), which will be featured on the film’s soundtrack, and also releases today through Interscope Records. Listen to “Only Us” here and watch the performance video here.

Connect With Carrie Underwood
Facebook | Twitter | Website | Instagram

Featured Photo Credit: Joseph Llanes

Source: Carrie Underwood