Gotee Records' Terrian Drops Debut EP Today, GENESIS OF TERRIAN

Gotee Records’ Terrian Drops Debut EP Genesis of Terrian

Today is the day that Gotee Records‘ powerhouse vocalist Terrian drops her debut project, Genesis of Terrian, yesterday. The EP, produced by Kyle Williams and Darren Mulligan of We Are Messengers, features six songs including “I’m In Love (w/ Ian Alxndr),” “Love Your Children,” “Stayed On Him (Isaiah 26:3),” and the current single, “Light It Up,” which is currently No. 2 on Billboard’s Christian Hot AC/CHR chart and top 50 on Billboard’s Christian Airplay.

Also out today was Terrian’s new music video for “Stayed On Him (Isaiah 26:3),” which can be viewed here and below. Terrian shares, “There are many good things happening in my life right now, but I can’t let it take away from the fact that last year was madness for many of us. I believe ‘Stayed On Him’ gives an answer to all of that. It was this truth that kept encouraging me, knowing that if I kept my mind stayed on Jesus, He would keep me in perfect peace.”  

Making a huge impact since she joined TobyMac’s Diverse City band in 2017 and then signing with Gotee, it was announced this past January that Terrian was the only Christian & Gospel artist selected as one of Pandora’s Artists to Watch in 2021. She is one of just two Christian & Gospel artists to be featured in the last five years. 

“I’m really excited for people to hear Genesis of Terrian,” she’s shared previously about her debut project. “I gave it this title because it truly does feel like my beginning. Each song differs sonically, making this a true reflection of who I am as a songwriter and artist. Lyrically, most of this EP deals with my journey of wrestling and surrendering. I’ve found solace in God’s word and what He has taught me in every season. I just wanted to sing about it.”

Leading up to her debut EP, Terrian has been releasing singles along with recording with other artists such as TobyMac, Jordan Feliz, Building 429, and labelmates Aaron Cole and Jon Reddick. She is currently on tour with TobyMac on his Hits Deep Tour, performing her own songs as well as part of the Diverse City band. Click here to find the latest tour schedule.

“Terrian is the ‘freshness’ that we need with a heart for the King that rings loud and clear,” TobyMac exclaims. “She brings genuine joy to the people every night on stage with Diverse City. And now she has an EP that represents her youthful bounce as well as the deep layers of her faith. I don’t know ‘bout you, but I’m ready for this!!!”

Genesis Of Terrian track listing:

  1. Give Me That Joy

  2. Light It Up

  3. I’m In Love (w/Ian Alxndr)

  4. Love Your Children

  5. Walk It Out Together

  6. Stayed On Him (Isaiah 26:3) 

Plug into Terrian
Twitter | Instagram

Source: Merge PR