Matt Redman Releases Let There Be Wonder Acoustic EP Today

Matt Redman Releases Let There Be Wonder Acoustic EP Today

Today, multi-award-winning artist Matt Redman releases Let There Be Wonder Acoustic EP with Integrity Music. The project features six songs including the title track “Let There Be Wonder,” “We Praise You,” and a new rendition of his anthemic “Blessed Be Your Name.”  

Matt Redman, a global worship leader and highly regarded songwriter of numerous well-known anthems such as “10,000 Reasons,” “You Never Let Go,” “Blessed Be Your Name,” and “Better Is One Day,” so often captures the revelation of God and the response of the Church in his songs. Now with churches gathering in smaller numbers, it is his hope that the organic setting of the songs found on Let There Be Wonder Acoustic EP offers accessible arrangements for worship leaders and churches, making it a soundtrack of faith. 

“People found all sorts of ways to make the most of the lockdown moment – for us it was dreaming up this acoustic EP,” Redman shares. “I really enjoyed the process of taking some of the songs from my album, which was released just before the pandemic hit, and finding a new way of voicing them. Producer Steve Marcia had the idea to use a string quartet as a signature sound for this release, and it’s the first time we’ve ever recorded a quartet in lockdown mode – four different string players recording themselves in four different locations.

“For me, the song ‘Jesus Your Name’ provides one of the key lyrics on this record – ‘Jesus Your name, when the whole world shakes.’ When we wrote that line, we of course had no clue how it would take on new meaning in the midst of a global pandemic and other intense challenges we’ve been faced with during 2020. I love the idea that we can take the power, authority, greatness, and grace of the name of Jesus and sing it over this whole world. More than anything, I hope this new acoustic EP helps people find a new way into these songs – and ultimately leads worshippers to a place of awe and wonder.”

Two acoustic videos are also out, “Jesus Your Name” and “Upon Him,” and can be viewed below.

Tracklisting Let There Be Wonder Acoustic EP:

  1. Let There Be Wonder (Intro Acoustic)

  2. We Praise You (Acoustic)

  3. All Praise (Acoustic)

  4. Upon Him (Acoustic)

  5. Jesus Your Name (Acoustic)

  6. Blessed Be Your Name (Acoustic)

Plug into Matt Redman:

Source: Merge PR