Josiah Williams Announces Release Date, Tracklist and Preorder for “Thoughts in the Shadows”

Josiah Williams Releases Thoughts in the Shadows Album

Christian Hip-Hop artist and WWE On-Air Talent, Josiah Williams, released his new album, “Thoughts in the Shadows” on Friday, October 2nd, 2020. The album is available on all streaming platforms.

Focusing on the Rhythmic Soul side of his music, Williams takes a deep dive into his mental health and how it plays into his faith.

“There are times when I’m awake late at night or early in the morning, and my mind is racing,” Williams says. “These are songs that have literally come from those moments. It may not be the typical upbeat, energetic, and happy songs that people are used to hearing from me. This album was written in the midst of difficult life moments. However, I think it’s important to show how God is still working in my life, and how I haven’t given up on God. I rise through the darkness. I am in the shadows of God’s wings.”

The album ws preceded by three singles, “Storms (feat. Kay Sade),” “I Can Do Better,” and the recently released music video, “Today Was Garbage.”

Buy a limited edition, physical copy of the new album at

Thoughts in the Shadows track listing:

  • Cup of Joe
  • Fatigued
  • Today Was Garbage
  • Through the Darkness (feat. Th3 Saga)
  • Storms (feat. Kay Sade)
  • Open Up (feat. Jered Sanders & Armond WakeUp)
  • Restless (Interlude)
  • I Can Do Better
  • Treat Her Right (feat. Ngoga)
  • Grandma Wilma
  • When I Write (feat. Moflo Music)
  • Sun Rising
  • Today Was Better
  • Believe

Buy/Stream Thoughts in the Shadows

Connect with Josiah Williams
Official Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram