The Grizzly Awards Voting Closes At Midnight Tonight

The Grizzly Awards Voting Closes At Midnight Tonight

The voting for the inaugural The Grizzly Awards closes tonight at midnight cst. A reminder of the nominees for each category is below and you can vote for your favorites HERE.

Album of the Year: Metal/Metalcore
Peace, War (Demon Hunter)
Void (War of Ages)
Eclipse (Wolves at the Gate)
Dawn of Destruction (The Persuaded)
Voices (Death Therapy)

Album of the Year: Modern Rock
Tension (Random Hero)
Love Letter Kill Shot (Disciple)
Victorious (Skillet)
Closer to Chaos (Seventh Day Slumber)
Heart Attack (Relent)

Album of the Year: Alternative Rock
Native Tongue (Switchfoot)
Liquid Exorcist (Rusty Shipp)
Supernatural (Paradise Now)
Strong & Brave (Adelaide)
For We Are Not Yet, We Are Only Becoming (Comrades)

Song of the Year: Metal/Metalcore
“On My Side” (Demon Hunter)
“It’s Okay” (Death Therapy)
“The Cure” (Wolves At The Gate)
“Like Poison” (Righteous Vendetta ft. Trevor McNevan)
“Mr. Creeps” (Glasslands)

Song of the Year: Modern Rock
“Legendary” (Skillet)
“Panic Room” (Disciple)
“Tension” (Random Hero)
“My Declaration” (Bayless)
“In Your Wake” (Relentless Flood)

Song of the Year: Alternative Rock
“Native Tongue” (Switchfoot)
“Breaking Waves” (Rusty Shipp)
“Powerless” (The Midnight Wedding)
“Love Will Win” (Paralandra)
“Light Shine In” (Wilder Woods)

Music Video of the Year
“Tension” (Random Hero)
“The Evening Hate” (Red)
“Too Late” (Amongst the Giants)
“Set Me Free” (Relentless Flood)
“Your Gun My Knife” (Zahna)

Lyric Video of the Year
“Panic Room” (Disciple)
“Alive Again” (Seventh Day Slumber)
“No More Suffering” (Bayless)
“Save Me” (Skillet)
“Everything is Fine” (Fight the Fade)

Best Rock Radio Station/Show (Non-voting category; all nominees will be honored)
Solid Rock Radio
Backstage with Stevie B on 107.1 KOUJ
Some Sort of Rock Show with John Staffieri
Rockfest Radio
Tatro At Night (KGNZ)

Best Vocalist
Kevin Young (Disciple)
Jon Foreman (Switchfoot)
Laura Respondek (Adelaide)
Ryan Clark (Demon Hunter)
Zene Smith (Fight the Fade)

Best Songwriter
Josiah Prince
Rob Graves
Kellen McGregor
Chris Greenwood (Manafest)
Korey Cooper

Best Guitarist
Andrew Stanton (Disciple)
Marco Pera (Amongst the Giants/SDS)
Anthony Armstrong (RED)
Weston Evans
CJ English (GFM)

Best Bass Player
Jason Wisdom (Death Therapy)
Ken Reed (Seventh Day Slumber)
Rob “Los” McDonough (Random Hero)
Joe Vargas (The Persuaded)
Randy Armstrong (RED)

Best Drummer
Joey West (Disciple)
Abishai Collingsworth (Wolves at the Gate)
Patrick Madsen (Random Hero/Zahna)
Blaise Rojas (Seventh Day Slumber/Amongst the Giants)
TD Benton (White Collar Sideshow)

Best Album Art Design
War / Peace (Demon Hunter)
Void (War of Ages)
Love Letter Kill Shot (Disciple)
Native Tongue (Switchfoot)
Closer To Chaos (Seventh Day Slumber)

Best International Band (Outside of the U.S.)
Paradise Now
Amongst Wolves
Signum Regis
All Above Me

Producer of the Year
Josiah Prince
Kellen McGregor
Jake Jones
Jeremy Holderfield
Travis Wyrick

Legacy Award (Bands Who Released Albums in 1999)
Audio Adrenaline

VOTE HERE! Voting closes at 12am cst tonight.

If you feel led to help support their efforts financially, you can do that here. Sponsorship inquiries can be directed here.

Connect With The Grizzly Awards
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram