Stars Go Dim Release New Album Better

Stars Go Dim released Better, his second album on May 17th. Critics are already excited about the fresh collection of original songs, with New Release Today calling Better one of the best albums of 2019 to date.”

The highly anticipated follow up to Stars Go Dim’s self-titled debut album has been in the works for almost two years by Christian pop artist and songwriter Chris Cleveland who performs under the moniker Stars Go Dim. He is best known for his multi-week No. 1 hit You are Loved from the debut album. Listen to the full album here:

Cleveland co-wrote all 12 tracks on Better, several of which were serviced to DSPs, song by song, leading up to the album’s full release. With a falsetto that uniquely marks every melody he sings, Cleveland is one of today’s premier vocalists. His crisp vocals and vibrant songwriting have quickly made lead single Heaven On Earth a popular hit.

The title track You Know Me Better is currently climbing the radio charts. Stars Go Dim’s performance video for the song filmed with a single keyboard and a powerful Gospel choir garnered an incredible response from fans on social media. Watch the music video for You Know Me Better HERE.

Stars Go Dim surprised fans with the release of another stunning video For Worse Or Better, a song Cleveland wrote for his wife of seven years, in honor of Mother’s Day. The visual is the first in a series of “Soul Sessions” and celebrates the highs and lows of a committed relationship. For Worse or Better is one of a dozen “snapshots” on Better that reflect the songwriter’s real life.

“Songs are like little polaroids in a scrapbook—the kind my mom used to haul out of the closet when we were kids to show us what life was like before we could remember. I’m not sure those exist anymore with the rise of cell phones and technology, but for me, that’s how I feel about my records,” Cleveland shares.

“My latest project, Better, is simply that—little polaroids of real life told through songs. The past few years have been full of transition, pain, hurt, redemption, joy, love…full of life. I hope that’s what you hear when you listen to these songs. It’s just me being honest about what was happening at the time.” 

Stars Go Dim has been busy out on the road this year as direct support for Francesca Battistelli’s The Own It Tour and most recently, Building 429’s Live The Journey Tour. Look for Stars Go Dim to join the Reason Tour with Unspoken this Fall. 

For more information, visit or on all social platforms @StarsGoDim. Stream or purchase Better HERE.

About Stars Go Dim:
Originally formed as a mainstream pop band, today Stars Go Dim is the moniker for Christian pop artist and songwriter, Chris Cleveland. After years at the helm of an acclaimed independent secular band and more than a decade leading worship at Tulsa’s Asbury United Methodist Church, one of America’s largest congregations, Cleveland found success in the Christian music genre with his debut album.

Cleveland garnered four Top 5 hits and a massive No. 1 radio smash with You Are Loved. In addition, Stars Go Dim has toured with for KING & COUNTRY, Lauren Daigle, Phil Wickham and Francesca Battistelli, among others. Stars Go Dim’s new album, Better, released May 17, 2019, and features the hits Heaven On Earth, Pieces and You Know Me Better.

Better Track Listing:
1. It’s Gonna Get Better
2. I Look To You (feat. Social Club Misfits)
3. Heaven On Earth
4. Pieces
5. You Know Me Better
6. Revival
7. For Worse Or Better
8. I Believe
9. God Is For Us
10. Invisible
11. All Free
12. Autobiography 


Connect With Stars Go Dim
Facebook | Website | Twitter | YouTube