DREAM Records artist The Ruins releases their debut offering of musical goodies on their self-titled EP.  This beautifully crafted 6-song album is available on all digital outlets.  Among the tracks, the self-titled album showcases their single, “Deliverance.”  Reminiscent of Plumb, the song’s big sound, is sure to catch fans attention.  Victor Gonzalez and Debra Black’s voices on the album compliment each other well amongst these beautifully crafted songs.

Media has responded well to the group’s first offering.  Check out what the press is saying about The Ruins:

“This debut EP proves there’s beauty in The Ruins.” – JesusWired.com

“Can music be both cool and sacred?  With the Ruins, the answer is a resounding yes!” – Hallels.com
“At only six songs, the EP feels a bit light, but the potential for The Ruins is enormous.” – CCMMagazine.com
“the writing is tight, the songs are catchy, the production is clear and each cut is perfect…” – OneManInTheMiddle.com
Give “Deliverance” a listen below:

Track listing:

  1. Run
  2. Only Going Up
  3. Deliverance
  4. Monument
  5. Bow Down
  6. Who We Are

Source: DREAM Records

Buy / stream The Ruins

Connect with The Ruins:
Web | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube

Join the discussion! What are your thoughts on this post?

About The Author

Managing Editor

Iain Moss is the Managing Editor of JesusWired.com. He’s been an enormous Christian music fan since a concert by The World Wide Message Tribe in 2001 and is passionate about spending his life changing the Christian music stereotype/saving the lives of our youth with it. He has a punny quick witted sense of humor, is a sports lover and a keen Chess and Go player. His favorite 10 bands are: Thousand Foot Krutch, KJ-52, Disciple, Stellar Kart, Skillet, Kutless, Manafest, Family Force 5, Seventh Day Slumber, and Ashes Remain. oh, and he's from the land of crumpets and tea, a.k.a the U.K.!

Related Posts

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!