Matthew Parker Announces New Album Details Daydreamer

Matthew Parker Releases New Album Daydreamer to Media Praise

Matthew Parker is proud to unveil Daydreamer today featuring 16 brand new tracks.  The album, which was self-produced by Parker, reveals a large lyrical and sonic leap forward as he further progresses into deeper elements of pop and rock while fusing it with his trademark fresh electronic sound.  Parker debuted his first two tracks as part of his pre-order 2 weeks ago with his songs “Good Memories” and his radio hit, “Breathe.”  However, reviewers of the album  quickly realized the entirety this album is laden with deeply emotional undertones set in an autobiographical perspective that deal with issues like heartbreak, death and loss and how he applies his faith to it.  Not to stand solo on this release, Daydreamer has welcomed guest vocals from Holly Starr on”Paradise”, from label-mate Landry Cantrell on “Lucid” and also introduces Austin Lanier on “Every Other Day”.

Check out what the press is saying about Daydreamer:

“Packed with tight beats, smooth vocals, and great pop flavors, Parker’s Daydreamer is poised to make a big splash.” –

“Fresh, daring, innovative, cutting edge and one you don’t want to miss out on.” –

Daydreamer is a tightly produced, crisp sounding album worthy of attention…” –

“Matthew Parker hits his notes with such beautiful melodious ease and impressive skill that it is nothing short of outstanding.” –

“Daydreamer is a masterpiece…and the best daydream you’ll ever have!” –

Check out “All I’m After” below:

Daydreamer track listing:

  1. Alice
  2. Good Memories
  3. All I’m After
  4. Breathe
  5. Paradise (feat. Holly Starr)
  6. Blu Diamonds
  7. Let Ṳ Go
  8. Braver
  9. Every Other Day (feat. Austin Lanier)
  10. Lately
  11. Find Ṳ
  12. Legends
  13. Bittersweet
  14. Lucid (feat Landry Cantrell)
  15. I Miss Ṳ
  16. Time Stands Still

Give “Breathe” a listen below:

Source: DREAM Records

Buy Daydreamer

Connect With Matthew Parker
Facebook | Twitter | Website | YouTube | Soundcloud

“Get Plugged In!” To JesusWired
Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Email | Instagram | Soundcloud | RSS | Advertise