Electrically Charged Duo FF5 Announce Highly Anticipated El Compadre EP Out March 2

Electrically Charged Duo FF5 Release El Compadre EP

Curb Records’ twin brother pop duo FF5 release their highly anticipated EP EL COMPADRE – available now on all streaming platforms following the exclusive streaming premiere on Billboard.com yesterday (3/1). EL COMPADRE includes the red-hot new single “Fire On the Highway,” which was featured on Spotify’s “New Music Friday” playlist and garnered over 200K streams in its first 10 days. Adding to the excitement, the duo, comprised of twin brothers Jacob and Josh Olds, is set to perform a number of high profile shows at SXSW in Austin, TX including: Maggie Mae’s (3/14), The Chuggin’ Monkey (3/14), Dirty Dog Bar (3/15), and Tiniest Bar in Texas (3/17).

After a decade long career as Family Force 5, the brothers are looking forward to the fans finally hearing their new EP and beginning the new era of FF5. “We set out on this journey to write something that would allow the music to speak for itself and stand alone,” shared Jacob. “We embraced the beauty in mistakes and all the uphill battles we had to fight throughout our career. The music has a different energy than any other music we’ve  ever put out.”

Known for their infectious live shows and upbeat sound, Jacob and Josh Olds dive deep into their personal styles to create EL COMPADRE. Chock-full of 80s pop influences intertwined with raw rock’n’roll elements, the new tracks showcase FF5’s new, elevated style.

The inspiration for the title, EL COMPADRE, comes from a familiar Los Angeles, CA eatery the brothers frequent. Jacob Olds shares,  “El Compadre is a Mexican restaurant we eat at in LA.  It seems like every time we’ve eaten there, a milestone – good or bad – has happened in our career.  It’s been a constant for us.  It also sums up Josh and my brotherhood:  El Compadre is the friend that never gives up.”

Check out a behind the scenes look of the making of EL COMPADRE here.


  1. Out of This World

  2. Sweatband

  3. Fire on the Highway

  4. Nearsighted

  5. Stardust

  6. Tiger Night

*Bonus Track*

  1. This is My Year – Matoma Remix



FF5 (Family Force 5) is the brainchild of twin brothers Jacob and Joshua Olds: two Atlanta-bred musicians with wildly divergent sensibilities and a shared passion for shattering boundaries. Although the Nashville-based duo have endured much upheaval over the years—label drama, lineup changes—FF5 now return with new music that proves their chemistry to be more potent than ever.

Source: Crowd Surf

Buy on iTunes here

Connect With FF5
Facebook | Twitter | WebsiteInstagramYouTube

“Get Plugged In!” To JesusWired
Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Email | Pinterest | Instagram | Soundcloud | RSS | Advertise