Shalom Church

Stellar Award Nominated Shalom Church To Release Debut Album From Their NextGeneration Choir June 23

The highly anticipated album SURE. FOCUSED. CENTERED. by Dr. F. James Clark and the NextGeneration Choir is due to be released June 23rd. With the lead single “You Are” currently #41 on BDS/Billboard charts, this record is an incredible follow up to the Shalom Church (City of Peace) Mass Choir Stellar Award nominated debut album SIMPLY AMAZING, which landed at #3 on Billboard Top Gospel Albums chart in 2015. The expectation is great with this album by The NextGeneration Choir, and listeners can be assured that SURE. FOCUSED. CENTERED. will reach the hearts and souls of gospel music lovers all over the world.

 Dr. F. James Clark’s NextGeneration young adult choir delivers a fresh contemporary choir sound bound to capture youth and young adults immediately.  Produced by rising prominent songwriter and producer Terence Vaughn (James Fortune, Hart Ramsey, Regina Belle), SURE. FOCUSED. CENTERED. features dynamic instrumentation and memorable choruses and vamps that will resound long after the song has ended.

 Along with a St. Louis favorite Meaghan Williams-McNeal, featured on “Blessing Me”, the album includes guest features by the powerhouse vocalist Chrystal Rucker on the classic “I Have a Testimony” and Stellar Award-winning artist James Fortune reminding us of the everlasting love of God on “God Cares”. 

Listen To:  “YOU ARE”

SURE. FOCUSED. CENTERED. will be available at all digital music outlets Friday, June 23rd.  In addition, The NextGeneration Choir will have an album release concert at Shalom Church (City of Peace) at 7PM.  The concert is free to the public.

Dr. F. James Clark is Pastor and Founder of Shalom Church (City of Peace).  The thriving church operates in St. Louis, MO with two campuses, Lindbergh and Berkeley.  Dr. Clark’s NextGeneration Choir was created to provide the younger generation of the Shalom Church an opportunity to share musical gifts and serve as a stepping stone to the Adult Choir Ministry through extensive music theory and technique.  This ministerial practice has yielded a group of young adults who are Sure, Focused and Centered.



  1. Psalm 23
  2. You Are
  3. Forever                                 
  4. Always On Time                  
  5. Cry Out                                  
  6. Blessing Me featuring Meaghan Williams-McNeal                    
  7. Thank You                            
  8. God Of The Impossible      
  9. God Cares featuring James Fortune
  10. I Have A Testimony featuring Chrystal Rucker

Pre-order the album on iTunes here.

Source: The Bellamy Group

“Get Plugged In!” To JesusWired
Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Email | Pinterest | Instagram | Soundcloud | RSS | Advertise