Called “An Album Of Albums” By Critics, Laura Story’s Open Hands Is Out Today

On the heels of “Open Hands” sitting atop Billboard’s Soft AC Chart for seven weeks, GRAMMY® winner Laura Story’s fifth album, Open Hands (FAIR TRADE SERVICES), is out todayA fresh collection of originals, Open Hands blends Story’s signature congregational worship music with intimate moments. In addition to collaborating with fellow GRAMMY® winner Mac Powell of Third Day for the chart-topping title track, Story also teamed up with Matt Maher and Matt Redman, penning a track found on Open Hands

“I wanted to make an album so that each song I write would be just that seed of hope or that lifeline that someone listens to during that tough moment and thinks, ‘I’m going to choose to trust God, even during this,’” Story shares. “I pray that God would speak through me in the midst of the music.”

Resonating with the new 11 track LP, read what critics have to say about Open Hands:

“The first-fruits of Laura Story’s newest album, Open Handshas already made significant waves with the early release of the title track that features Third Day front man Mac Powell. The rest of Story’s latest matches that single’s impactful message and vision with songs that remind us of God’s grace and glory in all facets of life, both up and down.” – CCM

“On March 3, Laura Story is back with what I like to call her album of albums… Open Hands is a collection of worship anthems sprinkled with soft, soothing ballads of praise.” – New Release Today

“… her latest accomplishment raises the bar even higher by exploring the challenges and rewards of giving life’s ups and downs over to God.” – Simple Grace

Throughout the spring, Story will be performing across the country in New York, Virginia, Florida, Alabama and more. For her latest tour schedule, visit

Track Listing:

01 Death Was Arrested
02 Open Hands
03 You Came Running
04 Give You Faith
05 For The Love Of My King
06 Awake My Soul (1000 Tongues)
07 Whisper
08 Every Word You Breathe
09 Majesty
10 Extraordinary
11  Grace Abounds 

Source: The M Collective

Buy Open Hands
iTunes | Amazon Music

Connect With Laura Story
Facebook | Twitter | Website

“Get Plugged In!” To JesusWired
Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Email | Pinterest | Instagram | Soundcloud | RSS