Salt Of The Sound is the award-winning musical collaboration of Stockholm-based husband and wife duo Anita and Ben Tatlow. Their aim is to create songs that encourage a spirit of reflection both in church environments and in times of personal quiet, while also exploring musical styles and expressions that bring a freshness to the Christian music scene. Songs by Salt Of The Sound have been widely featured across media platforms – including on BBC radio, on Swedish national TV, and on popular daily devotional podcast Pray As You Go – and in 2015, the duo were awarded the “Best Music” accolade at The Attic Film Festival for the soundtrack to ‘The Gospel Of Jon’.

Salt Of The Sound’s new EP Waiting For The Dawn centres around the theme of light, which is echoed in different ways across all of the songs, and features heavily in the Advent traditions of Nordic countries. Waiting For The Dawn combines these Scandinavian influences with an focus on natural soundscapes, as well as featuring the unique blend of electronic synths, subtle vocal harmonies, and thoughtful lyrical messages that the duo have become known for.

Waiting For The Dawn released on all digital retailers yesterday, November 11th.

Source: Salt Of The Light

Buy Waiting For The Dawn
iTunes | BandCamp

Read our review of Through The Mist here

Connect With Salt Of The Sound
Facebook | Twitter | Website | YouTube

“Get Plugged In!” To JesusWired
Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Email | Pinterest | Instagram | Soundcloud | RSS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!