Acclaimed worship artist Joshua Price returned with his new album Elevate, November 24 at iTunes, Spotify, Amazon and The project follows Price’s critically praised 2013 national debut, Nothing Without You.

Produced by Scott Cash (Dan Bremnes) and Ed Cash (Chris Tomlin), with the title cut produced by Scott Cash, Ed Cash, Tyrus Morgan and Jay Speight, Elevate features seven songs written or co-written by Price. In addition to Scott Cash and Ed Cash, co-writers on the project include Matt Armstrong, Brett Rutledge and Josh Bronleewe, among others.

Highlights of the set include the congregational declaration of “Humbled By Your Love,” penned by Price, Ed Cash, Scott Cash and Matt Armstrong; the bluegrass-tinged “In Awe Of You,” written by Price, Scott Cash and Josh Bronleewe; and the infectious title cut, penned by Price, Morgan, Speight and Scott Cash.

“The Scripture that is at the heart of this album is John 3:30: ‘He must increase, but I must decrease’ (ESV),” said Price. “Every song on Elevate points to the magnitude of God and our necessity for Him. One of my favorite lyrics on this record is ‘There’s no word that contains the beauty of your ways. I’m in awe of You.’ As I wrote for this project, I tried to find words, phrases or melodies that would not only exalt Jesus, but attempt to point people to His glory. My prayer is that as people listen to these songs they would be drawn even closer to the God who gave them the very ears to hear.”

Price currently is a worship leader at The Woodlands United Methodist Church in Houston. He formerly served as a worship leader and student minister at Second Baptist Church in Houston, as well as being on staff with The Bridge Church in Venice, Florida. He leads worship and speaks at churches, conferences, camps and other events across the country.

For further information, visit Follow Price on Twitter @JoshuaYoder and Instagram @joshuaprice.

Source: Turning Point PR

“Get Plugged In!” To JesusWired
Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Email | Pinterest | Instagram | RSS