Video: JesusWired Chats With Jason Wilkes About His Upcoming Shells EP

The Shells EP from WILKES, the solo project of Jason Wilkes, former bass player of Disciple, is set to be released on November 27th, 2015. This EP is quite a departure from the traditional hard rock sound of Disciple, with many of the songs having a more acoustic, worship-style feel. For a preview, check out the lyric video for “Pursuit” below. Song titles on the EP include: “You’ve Got a Hold on Me,” “One Star,” “Shelter,” “Pursuit,” “Come Now Rain Down,” “The Reckoning Prologue,” “Wrecked,” and “What Are We to Do.”

I had the chance to chat to him earlier today about the new EP, the stories behind the songs, his musical influences and more. Check out the interview above.

Jason Wilkes is an incredibly gifted singer and songwriter, and this EP will most definitely showcase his many talents. Be sure to pick up a copy come November 27th, and keep your eyes peeled for our review of the EP coming soon.


Connect With Jason Wilkes
Facebook | Website | Twitter

“Get Plugged In!” To JesusWired
Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Email | Pinterest | Instagram | RSS