Provident Label Group

Provident Distribution Receives 38 GMA Dove Award Nominations

Provident Distribution received an outstanding 38 nominations for the upcoming 46th Annual GMA Dove Awards. The announcements were made during the GMA Dove Awards press conference held August 12 at Lipscomb University. Leading the nominations for Provident Distribution is producer/writer Jason Ingram with five nominations along with Matt Maher receiving four. Below is a complete list of all Provident Distribution nominees.

The GMA Dove Awards will be held on Tuesday, October 13 in Nashville, TN at Lipscomb’s Allen Arena and will be televised on TBN October 18. The theme of this year’s award show is “Better Together” as the industry comes together to focus on its strength in unity, diversity and creativity.

Provident Distribution’s GMA Dove Awards nominees listing:

Contemporary Christian Artist of the Year

MercyMe (Fair Trade Services)

Southern Gospel Artist of the Year

The Collingsworth Family (StowTown Records)

Ernie Haase & Signature Sound (StowTown Records)

Gospel Artist of the Year

Fred Hammond (RCA Inspiration)

Israel & New Breed (RCA Inspiration)

Artist of the Year

MercyMe (Fair Trade Services)

New Artist of the Year

I Am They (Provident Label Group)

Danny Gokey (BMG Chrysalis)

Producer of the Year

Wayne Haun

Ed Cash

Rock Song of the Year

“Darkest Part” – RED, (Writers) Anthony Armstrong, Michael Barnes, Randy Armstrong (Provident Label Group)

Rock/Contemporary Song of the Year

“Fireblazin’” – Capital Kings, (Writers) Cole Walowac, Jonathan White, Neon Feather, David Garcia and toby McKeehan (Gotee Records)

Pop/Contemporary Song of the Year

“Soul On Fire” – Third Day, (Writers) Mac Powell, Tai Anderson, David Carr, Mark Lee, Brenton Brown, Matt Maher (Provident Label Group)

“How Can It Be” – Lauren Daigle, (Writers) Paul Mabury, Jason Ingram, Jeff Johnson (Essential Music Publishing)

Inspirational Song of the Year

“O Love Of God” – Laura Story, (Writers) Laura Story, Cindy Morgan, Ian Cron (Fair Trade Services)

Southern Gospel Song of the Year

“Happy People” – Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, (Writers) Ernie Haase, Wayne Haun, Joel Lindsey (StowTown Records)

Bluegrass Song of the Year

“God Is There” – Lizzy Long & Rhonda Vincent, (Writers) Wayne Haun and Joel Lindsey (Vine Records)

Country Song of the Year

“I’ll Be There With You” – Doug Anderson, (Writers) Shelby Haun, Wayne Haun and Joel Lindsey (StowTown Records)

“Ain’t It Just Like The Lord” – Gordon Mote, (Writers) Lee Black, Jason Cox, Kenna Turner West (New Haven Records)

Traditional Gospel Song of the Year

“How Awesome Is Our God (ft. Yolanda Adams)” – Israel & New Breed, (Writers) Israel Houghton, Nevelle Diedericks, Meleasa Houghton (RCA Inspiration)

Worship Song of the Year

“Great Are You Lord” – All Songs & Daughters, (Writers) David Leonard, Jason Ingram, Leslie Jordan (Essential Music Publishing)

“Because He Lives (Amen)” – Matt Maher, (Writers) Chris Tomlin, Daniel Carson, Ed Cash, Gloria Gaither, Jason Ingram, Matt Maher, Bill Gaither (Provident Label Group)

“This Is Amazing Grace – Phil Wickham, (Writers) Jeremy Riddle, Josh Farro, Phil Wickham (Fair Trade Services)

Rock Album of the Year

Fight The Silence – For Today, (Producer) Will Putney (Razor & Tie)

of Beauty and Rage – RED, (Producer) Rob Graves (Provident Label Group)

Pop/Contemporary Album of the Year

Saints and Sinners – Matt Maher, (Producers) Paul Moak, Matt Maher, Ed Cash, Jason Ingram (Provident Label Group)

Lead Us Back: Songs of Worship – Third Day, (Producers) The Sound Kids, Third Day (Provident Label Group)

Inspirational Album of the Year

Glorious Day: Hymns of Faith – Casting Crowns, (Producer) Mark A. Miller (Provident Label Group) 

Above It All – Philips, Craig & Dean, (Producers) Seth Mosley and Nathan Nockels (Fair Trade Services)

Southern Gospel Album of the Year

Living In Harmony – Triumphant, (Producer) Wayne Haun (StowTown Records)

Bluegrass/Country Album of the Year

Here’s to the Ones – Rhett Walker Band, (Producers) Paul Moak, Ed Cash, Rhett Walker Band (Provident Label Group)

Contemporary Gospel/Urban Album of the Year

I Will Trust – Fred Hammond, (Producers) Fred Hammond, Raymond Hammond, Geo Bivins, Calvin Rogers, Philip Feaster, King Logan, Shuan Martin (RCA Inspiration)

Worship Album of the Year

We Will Not Be Shaken – Bethel Music, (Producers) Bobby Strand and Chris Greely (Bethel Music)

Long Form Video of the Year

We Will Not Be Shaken – Bethel Music, (Directors) Nathan Grubbs and Luke Manwaring, (Producer) Nathan Grubbs (Bethel Music)

Wake Up the Wonder – Elevation Worship, (Director) Steven Lester (Producers) Steven Furtick, Cherish Rush, Lindsey Newton, Kelly Draddy & Ashley Hollingsworth, Elevation Church (Provident Label Group)

Inspirational Film of the Year

Mom’s Night Out (Directors) The Erwin Brothers (Producers) Affirm Films, FourBoys Entertainment, Provident Films, Pure Flix Entertainment, TriStar Pictures (Provident Films)

The Song (Director) Richard Ramsey (Producers) City on a Hill Prodcutions, Jorva Entertainment Productions (City on a Hill)

When The Game Stands Tall (Director) Thomas Carter (Producers) Affirm Films, Mandalay Pictures (Affirm Films/Sony Pictures)


Story Source: Merge PR

“Get Plugged In!” To JesusWired:
Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Email | Pinterest | Instagram | RSS