Capitol Christian Music Group


Capitol CMG was honored to receive 26 nominations at the 46th Annual GMA Dove Awards press conference, which was held at Lipscomb University’s campus last Wednesday. From Artist of the Year (Kari Jobe) to New Artist of the Year (NF), Capitol garnered nods from a wide variety of categories and a diverse group of artists.

Several names grabbed multiple nominations, including newcomer hip hop artist NF, with four nominations. Chris Tomlin, Crowder and Hillsong Worship each received three nominations, respectively; Colton Dixon, Kari Jobe, Jesus Culture and Michael W. Smith were recognized with a respective two nominations.

“We are delighted by the news of these nominations and want to sincerely congratulate all of our nominated artists,” shares Peter York, President, Capitol Christian Music Group. “These nominations are a testament to the talent, hard work and collaboration that came together over the past year, and we couldn’t be more pleased. We look forward to celebrating these accomplishments together at the Dove Awards.”

The GMA Dove Awards will be held on October 13 at Allen Arena within Lipscomb University’s campus. Here is a complete list of Capitol CMG’s celebrated nominations:

Contemporary Christian Artist of the Year

Chris Tomlin, sixstepsrecords/Sparrow Records

Hillsong UNITED, Hillsong Church T/A/Sparrow Records

Artist of the Year

Kari Jobe, Sparrow Records

New Artist of the Year

NF, Capitol CMG Label Group

Rap / Hip-Hop Song of the Year

“Mansion” – NF, (writers) Nate Feurstein, Lauren Strahm and David Garcia

Pop Contemporary Song of the Year

“Come As You Are” – Crowder, (writers) David Crowder, Matt Maher, Ben Glover

“Touch The Sky” – Hillsong UNITED, (writers) Joel Houston, Dylan Thomas and Michael Guy Chislett

Inspirational Song of the Year

“This I Believe (The Creed)” – Hillsong Worship, (writers) Matt Crocker, Ben Fielding

“Christ Be All Around Me” – Michael W. Smith, (writers) Leeland Mooring, Jack Mooring, David Leonard, Leslie Jordan

Worship Song of the Year

“Forever (We Sing Hallelujah)” – Kari Jobe, (writers) Brian Johnson, Christa Black Gifford, Gabriel Wilson, Jenn Johnson, Joel Taylor, Kari Jobe (publishers) Bethel Music Publishing/KAJE Songs/Worship Together Music

Hip Hop Album of the Year

Mansion – NF, (producers) Tommee Profitt, David Garcia

Rock/Contemporary Album of the Year

Anchor – Colton Dixon, (producers) David Garcia, Adam Watts, Andy Dodd, Gannin Arnold

Rock/Contemporary Song of the Year

“Lift Your Head Weary Sinner (Chains)” – Crowder, (writers) Ed Cash, David Crowder, Seth Philpott

Pop/Contemporary Album of the Year

Love Ran Red – Chris Tomlin, (producer) Ed Cash

Neon Steeple – Crowder, (producers) David Crowder, Gabe Scott, Solomon Olds, Ed Cash, Christopher Stevens, Christian Paschall, Will Hunt, Jared Fox

Inspirational Album of the Year

Be Still and Know – Amy Grant, (producers) Vince Gill, Marshall Altman, Brown Bannister

Spanish Language Album of the Year

Esto Es Jesus Culture – Jesus Culture, (producer) Jeremy Edwardson

Christmas Album of the Year

When Christmas Comes – Kim Walker-Smith, (producer) Jeremy Edwardson

The Spirit of Christmas – Michael W. Smith & Friends, (producers) Michael W. Smith, Robert Deaton, David Hamilton

Worship Album of the Year

Love Ran Red – Chris Tomlin, (producer) Ed Cash

No Other Name – Hillsong Worship, (producer) Michael Guy Chislett

Even So Come – Passion, (producer) Nathan Nockels

Recorded Music Packaging

Anchor – Colton Dixon, (art director & design) Sarah Sung (photographer) David Molnar

Neon Steeple – Crowder, (art director) Shelley Giglio, Mike McCloskey, Leighton Ching, Becca Wildsmith, (design) Leighton Ching (photographer) Zack Arias, Mary Caroline Mann

Short Form Video of Year

“Wake Up” – NF, (director) Jon Jon Augustavo (producer) Andrew Lerios, PhilyMack Productions

Long Form Video of the Year

No Other Name (Live at Hillsong Conference) – Hillsong Worship, (directors) Ben Field and Richard Cause (producer) Ben Field, Hillsong

Story Source: Merge PR

“Get Plugged In!” To JesusWired:
Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Email | Pinterest | Instagram | RSS

About Capitol Christian Music Group: Capitol Christian Music Group is the world’s leading Christian Music company and market leader in recorded music, music publishing, and distribution. Part of Universal Music’s Capitol Music Group, led by Chairman and CEO Steve Barnett, Capitol Christian Music Group operates several divisions including Capitol CMG Label Group (Sparrow Records, ForeFront Records, Credential Recordings, sixstepsrecords, Hillsong), Motown Gospel (in partnership with Motown Records), Capitol CMG Publishing (including Brentwood-Benson Music Publications) and Capitol Christian Distribution. CCMG owned labels are home to artists Chris Tomlin, TobyMac, Jeremy Camp, Hillsong United, Smokie Norful, Tye Tribbett, Britt Nicole, Newsboys, Matt Redman, Colton Dixon, Mandisa, VaShawn Mitchell and many others. Capitol CMG Publishing, in addition to publishing most of the CCMG labels’ premier artist/writers, represents many of the leading writers in Christian/Gospel including Ben Glover, Matt Maher, Kirk Franklin, Mark Hall, Chris Stevens, Laura Story, Aaron Lindsey, David Garcia and many more. Key Distribution partners include The Gaither Music Group, Marantha Music, InPop Records, Worthy Book Publishing and Gaiam Vivendi Entertainment. Led by President and CEO Bill Hearn and a strong executive team of long-time Christian and Gospel music veterans, Capitol Christian Music Group is characterized by a passionate commitment to our artists, songwriters, customers, business partners, and one another, as well as a strong spirit of community service.