Exclusive Audio Premiere: Salt Of The Sound – Make Me Wait

Salt Of The Sound are set to release their new Through The Mist EP this coming Tuesday and JesusWired are proud to exclusively premiere “Make Me Wait” off the EP below.

Through The Mist is the new EP from husband and wife duo Anita & Ben Tatlow (Salt Of The Sound). Their 2013 debut album Journeys was regarded by reviewers as an “unquestionably strong first album” (Cross Rhythms) and “5/5” (CMAddict), and subsequent single It Must Be Hope was described as “evocative and beautiful” (JesusWired).

Through The Mist continues the unique blend of electronic synths, subtle vocal harmonies, and thoughtful lyrical messages that the duo have become known for, while incorporating a greater focus on organic sounds and evolving atmospheres.

Songs by Salt Of The Sound have been widely featured on Christian and secular media, from radio (BBC, UCB) through to eminent online podcasts (Pray As You Go, Dave’s Lounge), as well as receiving significant listener attention on Soundcloud.

The concept and inspiration behind the new EP comes from a verse in 1 Corinthians:

We don’t yet see things clearly. We’re squinting in a fog, peering through a mist. But it won’t be long before the weather clears and the sun shines bright! We’ll see it all then, see it all as clearly as God sees us, knowing him directly just as he knows us!

(1 Corinthians 13 v12. The Message)

Through The Mist will be available as a worldwide digital release on 16th September 2014.


Connect With Salt Of The Sound:
Facebook | Twitter | Website | YouTube | Soundcloud

Our review of the EP is coming soon.

“Get Plugged In!” To JesusWired:
Facebook | Twitter | Youtube | Email | Pinterest | Instagram | RSS