Jamie Grace Is “Ready To Fly” With Sophomore Album Announcement

GRAMMY® nominee and Best New Artist Dove Award winner Jamie Grace excitedly unveiled her anticipated sophomore album Ready To Fly on her social media accounts last weekend. Available January 28, the new studio record follows her breakout album One Song At A Time, which propelled Jamie to her first major award, the Dove Award for New Artist of the Year, and featured the GRAMMY® and Dove Award nominated hit “Hold Me (feat. TobyMac).” The album reunites Jamie with producers Christopher Stevens (TobyMac), David Garcia (Britt Nicole) and for the first time with Chuck Butler (Royal Tailor).

“The entire concept of Ready To Fly is being ready even when you don’t know what the Lord has planned for your future,” says Jamie. “I wrote the title track the night before I turned 18. I was crying out, wondering what God’s plan for me was. I started to doubt so many things but as I randomly began singing the lyrics to Ready to Fly, I realized I don’t have to have my whole life figured out to start my journey. This record is about being in the waiting with God, yet while you’re waiting being ready to move – ready to fly – when the timing is right.”

Starting this week, Ready To Fly is available for preorder at iTunes. Her upbeat and inspirational tracks “Beautiful Day” and “Fighter” are included for an instant download when the album is purchased via preorder. The album features appearances from Manwell of Group 1 Crew, her sister Morgan Harper Nichols and Jason Crabb on the digital only bonus track version of “Fighter.”

The anticipation for new music from Jamie is evident in the success of her debut single “Beautiful Day.” Since its release this summer, the song has enjoyed a steady rise to the Top 5 on the Christian Hot AC/CHR and Christian AC Indicator radio charts. Currently reaching an audience of nearly 5 million, the single also holds a strong footing in the Top 20 on the Billboard Christian Songs Chart and the Top 5 of the iTunes® Christian & Gospel songs chart.

Accompanying the single, Jamie has also released a lyric video for “Beautiful Day” that combines her performance of the song with animated hand drawn lyrics and imagery which can be seen below. Jamie also put a personal touch on the lyric video for “Fighter,” hand writing the lyrics onto her piano. The video is can be seen here.

Astounding critics as one of the biggest breakout stars in the industry, Jamie Grace was discovered by TobyMac and was subsequently signed to his label, Gotee Records. Since then, she’s experienced a major wave of popularity, evident in her GRAMMY® nomination, her YouTube’s channel combined 16 million views and her appearance on ABC’s hit talk show ‘The View.”

Kicking off this week, Jamie will be a featured guest on TobyMac’s “HITS Deep Tour 2013,” making stops across the country through December. The “HITS Deep Tour 2013” will also include Brandon Heath, Mandisa, Colton Dixon, Chris August and Capital Kings. Early next year, Jamie will continue an impressive touring schedule, joining The Roadshow 2014 alongside the likes of Skillet, Third Day, Royal Tailor and more. To view her complete tour schedule, visit www.jamiegrace.com.

Jamie Grace – Ready To Fly Track Listing:
1. So Amazing (Prelude)*
2. Beautiful Day
3. Just a Friend (feat. Manwell of Group 1 Crew)*
4. Fighter
5. Little Ol’ Me
6. To Love You Back**
7. Do Life Big**
8. Every Bit of Lovely
9. White Boots (feat. Morgan Harper Nichols)*
10. The Waiting
11. My First Love
12. Always You***
13. Ready to Fly (Avery’s Song)*
[Bonus Track] Fighter (feat. Jason Crabb)

Produced & Mixed by Christopher Stevens for fabmusic.
*Produced by Chuck Butler and Mixed by Christopher Stevens.
**Produced & Mixed by David Garcia for Rock the Soul Entertainment.
***Produced by Dave Wyatt and Mixed by Christopher Stevens.

About Jamie Grace:
21-year old singer-songwriter Jamie Grace made a remarkable entrance with the help of multiple GRAMMY® winner TobyMac who signed her to Gotee Records. During the time of the release of her debut project, One Song at a Time, Jamie balanced her time between her career as a touring artist and college. While her album propelled her to win her first GMA Dove Award for New Artist of the Year and receive her first GRAMMY® and Billboard Music Award nominations, she also performed on the Women of Faith’s Revolve tour, TobyMac’s HITS Deep Tour and the highly attended 44-city Winter Jam Tour Spectacular. Hailing from outside of Atlanta, she was diagnosed with Tourette Syndrome at age 11 and has since traveled the country sharing her story and faith through music and speaking. Jamie Grace has since graduated from Point University with a degree in children’s ministry and recently released her new hit single “Beautiful Day” from the highly anticipated upcoming album Ready to Fly which will be available January 28, 2014.

To connect with, and learn more about Jamie Grace, please visit her online:
Facebook | Twitter | Website | Youtube | Instagram

Story Source: The M Collective