Epic Records and Sony Pictures Animation’s The Star: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Oct. 27) is available now in stores and at all digital retailers. Get it HERE. The album already claimed a spot in the Top 10 of the iTunes Top Soundtrack Albums Chart upon its release.

Mariah Carey’s “The Star” preceded the soundtrack’s arrival, igniting widespread enthusiasm upon impact. Of the single, People wrote, “The Queen of Christmas, a.k.a. Mariah Carey, is spreading holiday cheer early with the release of her holiday song ‘The Star’,” while Refinery29 posed the all-important question, “Will Mariah Carey’s ballad replace ‘All I Want For Christmas Is You’ as the most infectious holiday tune?” Summing everything up, Rolling Stone called it, “Sentimental.

A fireside holiday gift wrapped in warmth and wonder, “The Star” stands poised to be a new Christmas classic. For the first time, the voices of Carey’s twins Monroe and Moroccan Cannon accompany her, becoming a heavenly family choir in the process. Co-written by Mariah Carey and Marc Shaiman, “The Star” shines proudly in her Christmas discography. Be on the look out for the music video’s premiere very soon.

The Star 
opens in theaters on Friday November 17, 2017.

The soundtrack assembles new music from a bevy of powerhouse superstars befitting of the cast’s blockbuster pedigree. Kirk FranklinKelsea BalleriniZara Larsson, and more serve up new tracks recorded specifically for The Star. Each artist got into the spirit with show-stopping and standout performances. A look inside the The Star soundtrack can be seen HERE.

Check out the full tracklisting below.


 1.     Mariah Carey – “The Star”

 2.     Kelsea Ballerini – “Children Go Where I Send You”

 3.     Kirk Franklin – “We Three Kings”

 4.     Fifth Harmony – “Can You See”

 5.     A Great Big World – “Life Is Good”

 6.     Zara Larsson – “Mary, Did You Know”

 7.     Yolanda Adams – “O Holy Night”

 8.     Saving Forever – “What Christmas Means to Me”

 9.     Jessie James Decker – “Breath of Heaven (Mary’s Song)”

 10.   Casting Crowns – “His Eye Is on the Sparrow”

 11.   Jake Owen – “What Child Is This?”

 12.   Pentatonix – “Carol of the Bells”*

 *digital-only bonus track

Source: The M Collective

“Get Plugged In!” To JesusWired:
Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Email | Pinterest | Instagram | Soundcloud | RSS | Advertise

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.